• [Fool's Garden] Lemon Tree

    Hier soir je vous parlais de Madness et de sa chanson "Our house", aujourd'hui voici une autre chanson que j'adore entendre sur RTL2 dans le Grand Morning pendant que je vais au boulot celle de Fool's Gardens "Lemon tree"

    Fool's garden (je ne traduirai pas mot à mot mais...) en gros c'est "jardin de foldingos" rien que le nom du groupe m'était prédestiné
    C'est un groupe allemand des années 90 dont les chanteurs sont : Peter Freudenthaler et Volker Hinkel.

    Lemon tree fut je crois leur premier grand succès. Pour moi c'est une chanson qui me met de bonne humeur et que je chante facilement et je la garde longtemps en tête (ce qui fait que même si j'ai quelqu'un en ligne qui me grogne ben pas grave rien ne m’atteint ....)

     

    I'm sitting here in a boring room 
    It's just another rainy sunday afternon 
    I'm wasting my time, I got nothing to do, 
    I'm hanging around I'm waiting for you
    But nothing ever happens and I wonder...

    I'm driving around in my car, 
    I'm driving too fast 
    I'm driving too far
    I'd like to change my point of view, 
    I feel so lonely 
    I'm waiting for you,
    But nothing ever happens and I wonder...

    I wonder how, I wonder why 
    Yesterday you told me 'bout the blue blue sky
    And all that I can see is just a yellow lemon tree

    I'm turning my head up and down 
    I'm turning turnin turning turning turning around
    And all that I can see is just a yellow lemon tree


    I'm sitting here 
    I miss the power, 
    I'd like to go out taking a shower.
    But there's a heavy cloud inside my head, 
    I feel so tired put myself into bed
    Where nothing ever happens and I wonder...

    Isolation is not good for me 
    Isolation... I don't want to sit on a lemon tree
    I'm steppin' around in a desert of joy, 
    Baby anyhow I'll get another toy
    And everything will happen and you'll wonder...

    I wonder how, I wonder why 
    Yesterday you told me 'bout the blue blue sky
    And all that I can see is just a yellow lemon tree
    Im turning my head up and down 
    Im turning turnin turning turning turning around
    And all that I can see is just a yellow lemon tree

    I wonder how, I wonder why 
    Yesterday you told me 'bout the blue blue sky

    And all that I can see, And all that I can see, 
    And all that I can see is just a yellow lemon tree

    Vous pouvez suivre le blog sur Facebook , TwitterGoogle+ ou en vous inscrivant à la newsletter

    Blouson noir

    « EuRékaScène de ..une fille »
    Partager via Gmail Yahoo! Pin It

    Tags Tags : , , , , ,
  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :